Tiffany Cake

Image

 

This Tiffany cake took about 4 hours to make but it was totally worth it!! The thing that actually took the most time was creating the Tiffany Blue Colour. 

I’m not sure about the US, but in the UK it’s hard to find Teal coloured fondant so I had to need the colour in using blue and green food colouring. And to ensure the whole cake was the same shade I had to do this in stages…. I actually worked my arm muscles so much that they hurt for two days!! Crazy. 

I decided that I wanted to make it multi dimensional so I made the treasure chest open and used shredded fondant to make it look like tissue paper. I then looked at Tiffany products and modelled each piece of jewellery on this. 

I used Grey fondant for the silver jewellery and then painted it with silver to give it that shine. 

To create the logos I just got a thin edible pen and very slowly copied the photo. 

I must admit I’m proud of the bows, it’s the first time i’ve done bows with fondant and I was very happy with the way they came out.

Here are some more pictures for you to have a look at!!

Image

ImageImage

 

ImageImage

Image

Image

Leave a comment